08
Mar
11

30DSC: A song which makes me happy

Day 3 of the 30 day song challenge. Today, a song that makes me feel happy.

Vampire Weekend – White Sky

With a musical style which mixes airy indie pop with cosmpolitan New York electronica and vaguely African beats, Vampire Weekend are a pretty happy-sounding band. I often think they produce the ultimate summer music. I would also recommend listening to Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa or the Hot Chip remix of that song, featuring Peter Gabriel.

It’s hard to feel down when you’re listening to this song. As I write this I’m feeling rather under the weather with an illness that I’ve been hospitalised with; I forget my troubles when Vampire Weekend come on and do their stuff. Don’t worry, be happy, it’s Vampire Weekend with White Sky!

0 Responses to “30DSC: A song which makes me happy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

